HOPE

Vie privée

Fondation canadienne des tumeurs cérébrales du Canada est déterminé à contrôler la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels. Cerveau Fondation canadienne des tumeurs a montré que l'engagement par l'élaboration de cette politique de confidentialité en conformité avec les normes énoncées dans la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques du Canada.

Cerveau Fondation canadienne des tumeurs utilise cette politique comme un ensemble de meilleures pratiques pour guider l'élaboration des procédures de protection des renseignements personnels et de guide pour mieux informer ses intervenants et le public de ses initiatives visant à protéger la confidentialité des renseignements personnels.

Nous recueillons et utilisons fréquemment des renseignements personnels au cours de nos différents services, les programmes et les activités. Cette information est gardée confidentielle et est soigneusement protégée. Informations de contact d'affaires et de l'information accessible au public, tels que les noms, adresses et numéros de téléphone publiés dans les annuaires téléphoniques, ne sont pas considérés comme des renseignements personnels.

Nous recueillons, utiliser et divulguer des renseignements personnels que pour les fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis et tel que décrit au moment de la collecte. Nous ne recueillons que les renseignements dont nous avons besoin pour atteindre ces objectifs. Nous conservons toutes les informations à la sauvegarde et nous ne conserver les informations aussi longtemps que nos utilisations décrites nécessitent.

Nous offrons aux particuliers la possibilité de refuser de recevoir des informations de Brain Fondation canadienne des tumeurs ou d'avoir ces renseignements soient utilisés à des fins autres que celles auxquelles ils ont été recueillis. Les particuliers peuvent examiner et de réviser ou de supprimer leurs informations à tout moment. Nous disposons d'informations que nous n'avons plus besoin.

Législation anti-spam

Nouvelle loi anti-pourriel du Canada entre en vigueur le 1er Juillet, 2014. Cette loi s'applique principalement aux e-mails commerciaux. Nous tenons à vous assurer que, si les organismes de bienfaisance sont donnés exemption pour leurs activités, nous apprécions notre relation avec vous et prendre l'esprit de la réglementation au sérieux.

En fonction de votre relation avec nous, nos communications électroniques pour vous dans le passé pouvait inclure des mises à jour de eNews; liées au programme des mises à jour, ainsi que des invitations à des événements et de temps en temps, une demande de remplir un sondage pour nous aider à servir les patients, les familles et les donateurs meilleurs.

Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à tout moment en nous écrivant ici ou sur l'un de nos futures communications électroniques.
 
Nous révisons régulièrement nos pratiques de confidentialité et mettons à jour notre politique. Toute question relative à cerveau Fondation canadienne des tumeurs de la politique de confidentialité du Canada doivent être adressées à l'attention de notre responsable de la protection du cerveau Fondation canadienne des tumeurs, 620, rue Horton E, bureau 203, London, Ontario, N6B 1K7, par téléphone au 1-800-265 -5106, ou par e-mail à smarshall@braintumour.ca.

Liens vers d'autres sites

Ce site contient des liens que la Fondation canadienne des tumeurs cérébrales n'est pas responsable des pratiques de confidentialité ou du contenu de. L'inclusion d'un lien n'implique pas l'approbation par Brain Fondation canadienne des tumeurs du site. L'utilisation de ces sites est à vos propres risques de l'utilisateur.

partager ceci ...

Merci aux donateurs dont les contributions rendre ce site et tous les programmes, les services et la recherche possible.

droit d'auteur © 2017 la Fondation canadienne des tumeurs cérébrales. Tous droits réservés.
Fondation canadienne des tumeurs cérébrales.
Numéro d’enregistrement d’un organisme de bienfaisance : 118816339RR0001
35 ans

HOPE

Privacy

Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada is committed to controlling the collection, use and disclosure of personal information. Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada has demonstrated that commitment by developing this privacy policy in accordance with the standards set out in the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act of Canada.

Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada uses this policy as a set of best practices to guide the development of privacy procedures and as a guide to better inform its stakeholders and the public of its initiatives to protect the privacy of personal information.

We frequently gather and use personal information during the course of our various services, programs, and activities. This information is kept in confidence and is carefully protected. Business contact information and publicly available information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers as published in telephone directories, are not considered personal information.

We collect, use and disclose personal information only for the purposes for which it was gathered and as described at the time of collection. We only collect the information we need to fulfill these purposes. We keep all information safeguarded and we only keep information for as long as our disclosed uses require.

We offer individuals the opportunity to opt out of receiving information from Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada or to have their information used for purposes beyond those for which it was explicitly collected. Individuals may review and revise or remove their information at any time. We dispose of information we no longer require.

Anti-Spam Legislation

Canada's anti-spam legislation came into effect on July 1, 2014. This legislation applies primarily to commercial emails. We want to assure you that while charities are given exemption for their activities, we value our relationship with you and take the spirit of the regulations seriously.

Depending on your relationship with us, our electronic communications to you in the past could have included enews updates; program related email updates, as well as invitations to events and from time-to-time a request to complete a survey to help us serve patients, families and donors better.

You can withdraw consent at any time by emailing us here or on any of our future e-communications.

We regularly review our privacy practices and update our policy. Any questions relating to Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada's Privacy Policy should be directed to the attention of our Privacy Officer at Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada, 205 Horton St E, Suite 203, London, Ontario, N6B 1K7, by phone at 1-800-265-5106, or via e-mail at smarshall@braintumour.ca.

Links to Other Sites

This site contains links that Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada of the site. Use of these sites is at the user's own risk.

 

Last Updated: January 20, 2017

Share This

Featured Story

Meagan's Story: The best Christmas gift...

The best Christmas gift I could get would be to get this lump of coal out of my head. However, I do have good days. And recently, a lot more good days than bad. This is how I know that I will overcome this. This is how I know that my “new normal” won’t be so bad. One day at a time, and counting everything I am grateful for along the way.

Learn more

Spotlight

Steve and Iris: Story of Hope

Stephen was diagnosed with an anaplastic oligodendroglioma (grade III) in November of 2015 at the age of 53 years old, and shares his...

Learn more

Bloom Family's Story: Finding hope amid the grief

When you look back at Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada’s history, it’s clear that at the heart of the organization are the patients,...

Learn more

Upcoming Events

  • 24/Jan/2017: Groupe de soutien virtuel: Un groupe de soutien virtuel pour personnes touchées par une tumeur... Learn more >
  • 25/Jan/2017: Toronto Support Group: Wellspring Westerkirk House at Sunnybrook, Toronto, ON... Learn more >
  • 26/Jan/2017: Virtual Support Group East: Virtual Support Group for Eastern Canada... Learn more >
  • 26/Jan/2017: Sarnia Support Group: Meets at St. Giles Presbyterian Church,770 Lakeshore Road Sarnia, ON... Learn more >
View All Events >
Thank you to the donors whose contributions make this website and all programs, services and research possible.

Copyright © 2017 Brain Tumour Foundation of Canada. Charitable Registration #BN118816339RR0001
Imagine Canada Ethical Code